Ouch – again!

So only 2 weeks away from the big departure and my main priority was breaking in my new walking shoes. Andy’s are the same make and model but obviously for men… and they fit like a glove! So why oh why…. did mine, do this (see below) to my heels?

So now I am left with dillema…. I have to wait until my feet are recovered before I try the shoes again, by which time we will be in India!  Next stop is Boots (the chemist kind) to get some special blister plasters!

I mean, the boots do look the part (see below), but the smile on my face on our travelling pictures is going to be more of a grimace if they continue to break my feet!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. bannisto
    Sep 06, 2010 @ 12:19:43

    Update on the boots… wearing them in at home and they seem to be less angry with my feet!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

